CHC43121 – Certificate IV in Disability Support

This qualification reflects the role of individuals in a range of community settings and peoples’ homes, who provide support in a manner that empowers people with disabilities to achieve greater levels of independence, self-reliance, community participation and wellbeing. Workers promote a person-centred approach, work according to and may contribute to an individualised plan, and work without direct supervision. They may be required to supervise and/or coordinate a small team.





Entry Requirements

  • Be the minimum age of 18 years old
  • Be proficient in the English language, with a good standard of literacy and numeracy skills
  • Have access to internet, webcam, email and MS Word, Adobe software and computer no older than 5 years
  • Complete a Language, Literacy and Numeracy Evaluation
  • Completion of: CHC33021 Certificate III in Individual Support (Disability) OR Completion of: CHC33015 Certificate III in Individual Support (Disability) OR Completion of: CHC30408 Certificate III in Disability PLUS the CHCSS00125 Entry to Certificate IV in Disability Support Skill Set.

Career Opportunities

The Certificate IV in Disability Support qualification reflects a variety of job roles in the community services industry. These avenues include Disability Support Worker, Assistant in nursing, Community Care Worker, In-Home Respite worker, Accommodation Support Worker, Community House Worker, Lifestyle Assistant, Home Care Assistant, Residential Care/Support Worker

Training and Assessment Strategy

Classroom Training – Classroom sessions are scheduled over a 12-month duration. (excluding scheduled holiday breaks). Learning activities will reinforce theoretical knowledge, and workplace skills will be practiced and placed into context. Note: Refer to Training Schedule.

Assessment Support Sessions – Compulsory Assessment Support Sessions are offered to support learners in the completion of their assessments. Learners must attend online assessment support sessions as per their training schedule. Note: Refer to Training Schedule

eLearning Modules – Each unit of competency includes eLearning modules related to the topic. These must be completed in between attending classroom sessions as directed by the trainer/assessor. These modules are designed to reinforce theoretical concepts and will prepare learners with knowledge prior to attending the classroom sessions.

Coaching Sessions – Additional and optional 1:1 coaching sessions can be scheduled, as required with up to maximum of 4 x 1-hour sessions per learner over the duration of the course.

Recognition of Prior Learning (RPL) & Credit Transfer


Students who believe they are already competent in parts of the course may apply for RPL. An application for RPL may only be made after enrolment and must be made using the RPL Application Form that will be provided. RPL is a form of assessment and requires the same application of the principles of assessment and the rules of evidence which are applied in any form of competency-based assessment.

Credit Transfer

Students who have completed units of this course at other registered training organisations will be given a credit transfer on presentation of a verified transcript, award or Statement of Attainment.

If you believe you have relevant prior learning for RPL or Credit Transfer and can gather evidence to support this, please feel free to send us a message to discuss this with our team

Let's Get Started!


$2,400.00 ONLY

Payment Plans Available

Have Questions?


Let’s talk!

Get a Free Course Guide

Simply fill out the form and download your FREE Course Guide for an overview of your selected program.

Full Name(Required)
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

What people say about their learning experience with us